>Download a PDF
Dec. 3, 2010 | Volume 21, No. 12

Of note

Mark Laskow, second vice chairman of UPMC’s Board of Directors, received the Allegheny County Medical Society’s 2010 Benjamin Rush Individual Health Service Award for his decades-long advocacy for quality, transparency, and accountability in health care.

Matthew Schuchert, MD, UPMC Shadyside, received the 2010 Alfred Soffer Research Award at the annual meeting of the American College of Chest Physicians in early November. He was chosen by a panel of judges based on his scientific research and subsequent presentation at the annual meeting.


Return to list of stories in this issue